close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

WPPL Celebrates Veterans Day

2019-11-11 18:30:00 2019-11-11 20:30:00 America/New_York WPPL Celebrates Veterans Day Westlake Porter Public Library celebrates Veterans Day with a two-part program based on eyewitness accounts. Westlake Porter Public Library

Monday, November 11
6:30pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-11-11 18:30:00 2019-11-11 20:30:00 America/New_York WPPL Celebrates Veterans Day Westlake Porter Public Library celebrates Veterans Day with a two-part program based on eyewitness accounts. Westlake Porter Public Library

Westlake Porter Public Library celebrates Veterans Day with a two-part program based on eyewitness accounts.

Join Glenn Blair for a fascinating evening of history as he recalls his personal experiences growing up during the turbulent times of World War II.

After Mr. Blair's presentation, three veterans will tell us about their experiences in the United States military. All three of these veterans participated in the Veterans History Project through WPPL. We will share clips from their interviews and will hear each veteran talk about their service. Afterward, we will open the floor for a question and answer period.

AGE GROUP: | Teens | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | History and Genealogy |

TAGS: | |

Westlake Porter Public Library

Phone: (440) 871-2600
Fax: (440) 871-6969

Hours
Mon, May 10 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, May 11 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 12 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, May 13 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, May 14 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 15 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, May 16 1:00PM to 5:00PM
Mon, May 10 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, May 11 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 12 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, May 13 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, May 14 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 15 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, May 16 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Westlake Porter Public Library is an independent public library serving the residents of the city of Westlake, western Cuyahoga County and eastern Lorain County. The library is located at 27333 Center Ridge Road in Westlake, Ohio. Anyone who lives, works, owns property, or goes to school in Ohio can register for a free library card.

Upcoming events

Thu, May 13, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Thu, May 13, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Zoom Programming 1

Thu, May 13, 7:00pm - 7:45pm
Zoom Programming 2

Fri, May 14, 9:00am - 6:00pm

Sat, May 15, 9:00am - 6:00pm

Sat, May 15, 9:00am - 6:00pm

Sat, May 15, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Zoom Programming 1

Sun, May 16, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, May 17, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Mon, May 17, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Mon, May 17, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Mon, May 17, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Mon, May 17, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom Programming 1

Tue, May 18, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Tue, May 18, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, May 18, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Programming 2

Wed, May 19, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Wed, May 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Zoom Programming 1

Wed, May 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Programming 1

Thu, May 20, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Fri, May 21, 9:00am - 6:00pm

Fri, May 21, 9:30am - 10:00am
Reading Garden

Fri, May 21, 10:30am - 11:00am
Reading Garden

Fri, May 21, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Zoom Programming 1
This event is full

Sat, May 22, 9:00am - 6:00pm

Sat, May 22, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom Programming 1

Mon, May 24, 1:00pm - 7:00pm
Porter Room

Mon, May 24, 4:30pm - 5:00pm
Zoom Programming 1

Mon, May 24, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom Programming 1

Wed, May 26, 12:00pm - 12:45pm
Zoom Programming 2

Wed, May 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom Programming 1

Wed, May 26, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Zoom Programming 1
Registration opens Wednesday, May 19 2021 at 9:00am

Wed, May 26, 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Youth Services
Registration opens Wednesday, May 26 2021 at 9:00am

Mon, May 31, 9:15am - 11:45am

Tue, Jun 01, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Zoom Programming 1

Wed, Jun 02, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Thu, Jun 03, 1:00pm - 7:00pm
Porter Room

Fri, Jun 04, 4:00pm - 4:30pm

Fri, Jun 04, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Reading Garden
Registration opens Friday, May 28 2021 at 9:00am

Sat, Jun 05, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom Programming 2
Registration opens Saturday, June 5 2021 at 9:00am

Mon, Jun 07, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Registration opens Monday, May 31 2021 at 9:00am

Mon, Jun 07, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Registration opens Monday, May 31 2021 at 9:00am

Mon, Jun 07, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Registration opens Monday, May 31 2021 at 9:00am

Mon, Jun 07, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Registration opens Monday, May 31 2021 at 9:00am

Tue, Jun 08, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Registration opens Wednesday, June 2 2021 at 9:00am

Tue, Jun 08, 10:00am - 10:30am
Reading Garden
Registration opens Tuesday, June 1 2021 at 9:00am

Tue, Jun 08, 11:00am - 11:45am
Zoom Programming 1

Tue, Jun 08, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Zoom Programming 1

Tue, Jun 08, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom Programming 1

Wed, Jun 09, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom Programming 1
Registration opens Wednesday, June 2 2021 at 9:00am

Wed, Jun 09, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Reading Garden
Registration opens Wednesday, June 2 2021 at 9:00am

Thu, Jun 10, 1:00pm - 1:30pm
Zoom Programming 2
Registration opens Thursday, June 3 2021 at 9:00am

Thu, Jun 10, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Zoom Programming 1
Registration opens Thursday, June 3 2021 at 9:00am

Fri, Jun 11, 9:00pm - 11:00pm

Sat, Jun 12, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Zoom Programming 2
Registration opens Saturday, May 29 2021 at 9:00am