close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

WPPL Celebrates Veterans Day

2019-11-11 18:30:00 2019-11-11 20:30:00 America/New_York WPPL Celebrates Veterans Day Westlake Porter Public Library celebrates Veterans Day with a two-part program based on eyewitness accounts. Westlake Porter Public Library

Monday, November 11
6:30pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-11-11 18:30:00 2019-11-11 20:30:00 America/New_York WPPL Celebrates Veterans Day Westlake Porter Public Library celebrates Veterans Day with a two-part program based on eyewitness accounts. Westlake Porter Public Library

Westlake Porter Public Library celebrates Veterans Day with a two-part program based on eyewitness accounts.

Join Glenn Blair for a fascinating evening of history as he recalls his personal experiences growing up during the turbulent times of World War II.

After Mr. Blair's presentation, three veterans will tell us about their experiences in the United States military. All three of these veterans participated in the Veterans History Project through WPPL. We will share clips from their interviews and will hear each veteran talk about their service. Afterward, we will open the floor for a question and answer period.

Westlake Porter Public Library

Phone: (440) 871-2600
Fax: (440) 871-6969

Hours
We're closed Thursday November 26 due to Thanksgiving Day
Mon, Nov 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Nov 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Nov 25 9:00AM to 5:00PM
(Thanksgiving Eve)
Thu, Nov 26 Closed
(Thanksgiving Day)
Fri, Nov 27 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Nov 28 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Nov 29 1:00PM to 5:00PM
Mon, Nov 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Nov 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Nov 25 9:00AM to 5:00PM
(Thanksgiving Eve)
Thu, Nov 26 Closed
(Thanksgiving Day)
Fri, Nov 27 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Nov 28 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Nov 29 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Westlake Porter Public Library is an independent public library serving the residents of the city of Westlake, western Cuyahoga County and eastern Lorain County. The library is located at 27333 Center Ridge Road in Westlake, Ohio. Anyone who lives, works, owns property, or goes to school in Ohio can register for a free library card.

Upcoming events

Wed, Nov 25, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Nov 25, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom

Fri, Nov 27, 9:00am - 10:00am
Zoom Programming 2

Fri, Nov 27, 4:00pm - 4:30pm

Sat, Nov 28, 9:00am - 6:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Nov 30, 9:00am - 8:00pm

Tue, Dec 01, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom

Wed, Dec 02, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Dec 02, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom

Wed, Dec 02, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Thu, Dec 03, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Thu, Dec 03, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Dec 03, 1:00pm - 7:00pm
Porter Room

Thu, Dec 03, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Zoom

Fri, Dec 04, 9:00am - 6:00pm
Registration opens Friday, November 27 2020 at 9:00am

Fri, Dec 04, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Dec 05, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Zoom

Sat, Dec 05, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Zoom
This event is full

Mon, Dec 07, 9:00am - 8:00pm

Mon, Dec 07, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Registration opens Monday, November 30 2020 at 9:00am

Mon, Dec 07, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Mon, Dec 07, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Dec 08, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom
Registration opens Tuesday, December 1 2020 at 9:00am

Wed, Dec 09, All day

Wed, Dec 09, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Zoom
Registration opens Wednesday, December 2 2020 at 9:00am

Thu, Dec 10, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Dec 10, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Zoom

Fri, Dec 11, 11:00am - 11:30am

Fri, Dec 11, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Zoom

Sat, Dec 12, 9:00am - 6:00pm
Registration opens Saturday, December 5 2020 at 9:00am

Sat, Dec 12, 9:00am - 6:00pm

Sat, Dec 12, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom
Registration opens Saturday, December 5 2020 at 9:00am

Sun, Dec 13, 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Registration opens Sunday, December 6 2020 at 9:00am

Mon, Dec 14, 9:00am - 8:00pm

Mon, Dec 14, 11:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Dec 14, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom
Registration opens Monday, December 7 2020 at 9:00am

Tue, Dec 15, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Dec 15, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom

Wed, Dec 16, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Dec 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom

Wed, Dec 16, 6:30pm - 8:45pm
Board Room

Wed, Dec 16, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom

Thu, Dec 17, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Dec 17, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Zoom

Fri, Dec 18, 11:00am - 11:30am

Fri, Dec 18, 4:00pm - 4:30pm

Fri, Dec 18, 4:30pm - 5:00pm
Zoom
Registration opens Friday, December 11 2020 at 9:00am

Sun, Dec 20, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Zoom

Mon, Dec 21, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Mon, Dec 21, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Dec 22, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Dec 23, 11:00am - 11:30am